OST- Guardians of the Galaxy

OST- Guardians of the Galaxy

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Hollywood

Released 9/16/14

Soundtrack to the 2014 film starring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, John C. Reilly as well as the voices of Vin Diesel and Bradley Cooper. In the far reaches of space, an American pilot named Peter Quill finds himself the object of a manhunt after stealing an orb coveted by the villainous Ronan. In order to evade Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a group of misfits including Gamora, Rocket, Drax the Destroyer, and Groot. LP 1 contains the Awesome Mix, 70's & 80's songs that appear in the film as part of a mixtape in the character Quill's Walkman, which acts as a way for him to stay connected to the Earth, home and family he lost. LP 2 contains the Original Score by Tyler Bates.

Track Listing:

  1. Blue Swede-Hooked on a Feeling
  2. Raspberries- Go All the Way
  3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit in the Sky
  4. David Bowie- Moonage Daydream
  5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around and Fell in Love
  6. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
  7. 10CC- I'm Not in Love
  8. Redbone - Come and Get Your Love
  9. Runaways - Cherry Bomb
  10. Rupert Holmes- Escape (The Piña Colada Song)
  11. Five Stairsteps - O-O-H Child
  12. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrel - Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  13. The Final Battles Begins
  14. Morag C3
  15. Everyone's An Idiot
  16. What a Bunch of A-Holes
  17. Sacrifice
  18. The New Meat
  19. The Pod Chase
  20. Don't Mess with My Walkman
  21. Losers (Bonus Track)
  22. The Ballad of the Nova Corps (Instrumental)
  23. The Kyln Escape
  24. Groot Spores
  25. Guardians
  26. The Big Blast
  27. Black Tears
  28. A Nova Upgrade