Otis Redding- Dock of the Bay Sessions

Otis Redding- Dock of the Bay Sessions

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Volt

Released 2018

Archive collection from the soul great. The 12-song Dock Of The Bay Sessions collection was compiled with input from Roger Armstrong of Ace Records and Otis biographer Jonathan Gould and has the Redding family's full endorsement. Although the individual tracks have been previously released across a smattering of posthumous albums and compilations, this marks the first time they have been assembled to resemble what this album could possibly have been. In the liner notes, musician-journalist Bob Stanley writes: "This album is the first indication of a new Otis Redding, one that has slayed audiences in Europe, one which won him a whole new crowd at the Monterey International Pop Festival."

Track Listing:
  • Disc 1 -
  • 1 (Sittin' on) the Dock of the Bay
  • 2 Think About It
  • 3 Hard to Handle
  • 4 The Happy Song (Dum-Dum-De-De-De-Dum-Dum)
  • 5 Love Man
  • 6 Direct Me
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 I've Got Dreams to Remember
  • 2 Champagne and Wine
  • 3 Pounds and Hundreds (LBS + 100S)
  • 4 I'm a Changed Man
  • 5 Gone Again
  • 6 Amen