Party Day- Sorted!

Party Day- Sorted!

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Optic Nerve

Reissued 7/29/2022

European Import

Double LP version. Color vinyl; Disc one is purple, disc 2 is gold. Optic Nerve present Sorted! including first time reissues of Party Day's critically acclaimed and highly sought-after debut album Glasshouse from 1985 and the 1986 follow-up Simplicity. Including all tracks from the singles and EP's, plus unreleased recordings. Party Day, with their bass led rhythms and sharp powerful drums gigged extensively and released their debut single "Row The Boat Ashore" in 1983. Their brand of post-punk indie rock with Gothic overtones soon got the attention of DJ John Peel and sold out almost immediately. The follow up single "Spider" from 1984 again received extensive airplay from John Peel and received rave reviews from the national music press. Their self-released debut album Glasshouse was released in 1985 to glowing reviews and has gained popularity over the years. Now very collectable, it exchanges hands for big money on the second-hand market. The Glasshouse EP followed later in '85 heralding a more commercial approach and widening appeal. Their second album Simplicity was released in 1986.

Track listing:

  1. Rabbit Pie 
  2. Firehorse 
  3. Carousel
  4. Athena 
  5. Boredom 
  6. Grace 
  7. Row The Boat Ashore 
  8. Atoms 
  9. Sovereign 
  10. She May Be Blind 
  11. Stay In My Heart 
  12. Laughter 
  13. Simplicity 
  14. The Other Side 
  15. Precious One 
  16. Career 
  17. A Passing Pain 
  18. Glorious Days