Peter Murphy- Holy Smoke

Peter Murphy- Holy Smoke

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Beggars

Reissued 5/7/2021, Originally released 1988

The fourth Peter Murphy album Holy Smoke contained the single “The Sweetest Drop” which made it onto the modern rock charts. It was an elegant follow up to Deep with crisp production by Mike Thorne. As written in the original press release for the album, “You can’t pin down Holy Smoke, it curls and eddies in white and blue swirls, drawing a series of patterns on the brain, but just when an image begins to come into focus, the music mutates into something hypnotically new”.

Track listing:

  1. Keep Me From Harm
  2. Kill The Hate
  3. You're So Close
  4. The Sweetest Drop
  5. Low Room
  6. Let Me Love You
  7. Our Secret Garden
  8. Dream Gone By
  9. Hit Song
  10. Untitled