Prefab Sprout- From Langley Park To Memphis

Prefab Sprout- From Langley Park To Memphis

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sony Music

Reissued 2019, originally released 1988

Digitally remastered edition of this album from the critically-acclaimed British band led by singer/songwriter Paddy McAloon. From Langley Park to Memphis is the third studio album by Prefab Sprout. It was released in 1988. It peaked at #5 on the UK Albums Chart, the highest position for any studio album released by the band. The album featured guest appearances from Stevie Wonder and Pete Townshend. Five singles were released to promote the album: in order of release, "Cars and Girls", "The King of Rock 'n' Roll", "Hey Manhattan!", "Nightingales" and "The Golden Calf". The album's name references the village of Langley Park in County Durham, which is very near where the band originated.

Track Listing:

  1. The King Of Rock'N'Roll 4:22
  2. Cars And Girls 4:25 
  3. I Remember That 4:13
  4. Enchanted 3:47
  5. Nightingales 5:53
  6. Hey Manhattan! 4:45
  7. Knock On Wood 4:16
  8. The Golden Calf 5:06
  9. Nancy (Let Your Hair Down For Me) 4:02  
  10. The Venus Of The Soup Kitchen 4:29