Primal Scream- Demondelica

Primal Scream- Demondelica

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sony

Released 2021

European Import

Archive collection containing previously unreleased demos and work-in-progress mixes of Primal Scream's era-defining classic album, Screamadelica - providing a new insight into the album's creation. Liner notes by Jon Savage. Originally released in 1991, Primal Scream's Screamadelica is one of those rare records that's indisputably an era-defining, all-time classic. Its hedonistic collision course of club culture and rock roots made Primal Scream one of the most critically adored bands of recent decades, and took them into the Top 10 for the first time, later becoming the first ever album to win the Mercury Prize. It's singles, including 'Movin' On Up', 'Loaded' and 'Come Together' remain dancefloor and radio favorites to this day

Track listing:

  1. Come Together (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  2. Damaged (Hackney Studio Demo)
  3. Movin' On Up (Hackney Studio Demo)
  4. Higher Than The Sun (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  5. Higher Than The Sun (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  6. I'm Comin' Down (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  7. I'm Comin' Down (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  8. Don't Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  9. Don't Fight It, Feel It (Isle Of Dogs Hypnotone Mix)
  10. Don't Fight It, Feel It (EMI Publishing Studio Mix)
  11. Inner Flight (Hackney Studio Vocal Mix)
  12. Inner Flight (Henry Accapella Jam Studio)
  13. Inner Flight (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  14. Shine Like Stars (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  15. Shine Like Stars (Eden Studios Demo) 
  16. Screamadelica (Eden Studios Demo)