Protomartyr- The Agent Intellect

Protomartyr- The Agent Intellect

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Hardly Art

Released 2015

Consider the urgency with which Protomartyr has approached everything -three albums in three years, each more extraordinary and rewarding than the last. This music is inherently, unassumingly high stakes. This October marks the release of The Agent Intellect, their third and finest work to date. Named after an ancient philosophical questioning of how the mind operates in relation to the self, it's an elegant and often devastating display of all that makes Protomartyr so vital and singularly visceral an outfit.

Track Listing:

  1. The Devil in His Youth
  2. Cowards Starve
  3. I Forgive You
  4. Boyce or Boice
  5. Pontiac 87
  6. Uncle Mother's
  7. Dope Cloud
  8. The Hermit
  9. Clandestine Time
  10. Why Does It Shake?
  11. Ellen
  12. Feast of Stephen