Pup- The Dream Is Over

Pup- The Dream Is Over

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Side One Dummy

Released 2016

The Dream Is Over, the sophomore album from the young Toronto band PUP, is the best punk rock album we’ve heard in a long time. It’s a short album, just a hair over half an hour long, but in that short time, it absolutely piles on the hooks, the cathartic gang-shout choruses, and the huge, crashing guitars. It’s also an incisively written record, one that tackles the difficulties of the squalid, permanently broke touring-band lifestyle in ways that few other bands have managed. It’s just an awesome album, one that’s very much worth your time” – Stereogum.

Track Listing:

  1. If This Tour Doesn't Kill You, I Will
  2. DVP
  3. Doubts
  4. Sleep in the Heat
  5. The Coast
  6. Old Wounds
  7. My Life Is Over and I Couldn't Be Happier
  8. Can't Win
  9. Familiar Patterns
  10. Pine Point