Rage Against the Machine- Renegades

Rage Against the Machine- Renegades

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Epic/ Legacy

Reissued 9/28/18 originally released 2000

European Import

Renegades is the fourth studio album by rock band Rage Against the Machine, released on December 5, 2000 by Epic Records, almost two months prior their breakup. The album consists of covers of songs by artists such as Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Minor Threat, Eric B. & Rakim, EPMD, MC5, The Rolling Stones, Cypress Hill, and Devo. Rage did, however, release the live album Live at the Grand Olympic Auditorium, consisting of their final two concerts before their initial break-up. Formed in 1991, Rage Against The Machine consists of vocalist Zack de la Rocha, bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk. Rage Against the Machine is well known for the members' revolutionary political views, which are expressed in many of the band's songs.

Track Listing:

  1. Microphone Fiend- 5:01
  2. Pistol Grip Pump- 3:17
  3. Kick Out the Jams- 3:11
  4. Renegades of Funk- 4:35
  5. Beautiful World- 2:34
  6. I'm Housin' - 4:56
  7. In My Eyes- 2:45
  8. How I Could Just Kill a Man- 4:04
  9. The Ghost of Tom Joad- 5:38
  10. Down on the Street- 3:39
  11. Street Fighting Man- 4:41
  12. Maggie's Farm- 6:35