Ramones- Road to Ruin

Ramones- Road to Ruin

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sire

Released 1978

The Ramones ignited the punk-rock movement with their eponymous 1976 debut album, revitalizing rock and roll at one of it's lowest ebbs with attitude, energy and a loud, fast new sound. By cutting music down to it's bare essentials - four chords; a simple, catchy melody; a sped up tempo and irresistibly inane lyrics, the Ramones blazed the trail for thousands of bands that followed, influencing everyone from The Clash and The Sex Pistols to Green Day and The Offspring. Although The Ramones never achieved mainstream financial success, they released 21 live and studio albums, had a devoted fan base and were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2002.

Track listing:

  1. I Just Want to Have Something to Do 
  2. I Wanted Everything 
  3. Don't Come Close 
  4. I Don't Want You
  5. Needles and Pins
  6. I'm Against It 
  7. I Wanna Be Sedated
  8. Go Mental 
  9. Questioningly 
  10. She's the One
  11. Bad Brain 
  12. It's a Long Way Back