Rites of Spring - Six Song Demo

Rites of Spring - Six Song Demo

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dischord

Released 2012

RITES OF SPRING were among the most important and beloved bands to emerge from the DC underground music scene in the mid-80s. Formed by Guy Picciotto (vocals/guitar), Michael Fellows (bass), Brendan Canty (drums), and Eddie Janney (guitar) in 1984, the quartet released a self-titled LP and a 7" single before breaking up in 1986. Before that the band recorded a demo tape at Inner Ear Studios with Don Zientara and Ian MacKaye. Though widely bootlegged, this session has never been released and captures RITES OF SPRING in the band's earliest stages.

Track Listing:

  1. End On End 4:27
  2. Remainder 2:39
  3. Persistent Vision 1:54
  4. Hain's Point 2:08
  5. All There Is 3:03  
  6. By Design 2:48