Samuel S.C.- High Places
Samuel S.C.- High Places

Samuel S.C.- High Places

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Org Music

Released 2023

While it's makers are firmly rooted in the late '80s/early '90s DIY independent music scene, Samuel S.C.'s debut LP High Places is very much a product of the present. Featuring eight songs of varying tempo and intensity, High Places is bound by assured, contemplative lyrics and propulsive grooves, all delivered in equal parts gritty, graceful precision. Several tracks are reimagined 90's Samuel originals, the remaining were concocted fresh by the newly configured group between 2021 and 2022. High Places burns and sways with a contemporary-yet-timeless energy that will satisfy both contemporary emo-pop listeners and older fans of vintage indie/punk/hardcore.

Track listing:

  1. All Up in It
  2. High Places
  3. Unfortunate
  4. Syracuse in Winter
  5. Static & the Beat
  6. Endless Golden
  7. The Front
  8. In Sleep