Sarah Webster Fabio- Jujus / Alchemy Of The Blues

Sarah Webster Fabio- Jujus / Alchemy Of The Blues

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Folkways Records

Reissued 2018, Originally released 1976

About Jujus/Alchemy of the Blues, Fabio expresses: I feel that these [poems] represent the epitome of my experimenting with the integration of music and poetry in a Black idiom taken from the rich source of inspiration welling from the Black experience here in America. Accompanied by her children or her house band also known as Don't Fight the Feeling, this album is the sophisticated sequel to Boss Soul: 12 Poems by Sarah Webster Fabio

Track listing:

  1. The Hand That Rocks
  2. Sweet Songs
  3. Juju for: Grandma
  4. Chromo
  5. Still, a Red Hot Axe
  6. If We Come As Soft Rain
  7. Jujus/Alchemy of the Blues
  8. Jujus/Alchemy of the Blues (Instrumental)