Secret Machines- Awake in the Brain Chamber

Secret Machines- Awake in the Brain Chamber

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: TSM Recordings

Released 12/4/20

In a world turned upside down, The Secret Machines are back, and looking for light in the chaos. Awake In the Brain Chamber, the band's fourth LP and first recorded output in more than ten years, is the sound of things falling apart, with the hope of dawn touching the horizon. If there is a crack in everything, Curtis and Garza are more interested in the light coming in. Curtis' darkly prophetic lyrics speak of isolation and fear, while Garza's frenetic, pounding drum beats sound of the four horsemen. But just when things look their worst, the Machines' beautifully ethereal space-rock takes us away to a different, safe destination: A place with angels, where dreaming is alright, and life blooms from a new disaster.

Track Listing:

  1. Let's Stay Alive
  2. Dreaming Is Alright
  3. Talos' Corpse
  4. Everything's Under
  5. Everything Starts
  6. Angel Come
  7. A New Disaster
  8. So Far Down