Seefeel- Succour (Redux)

Seefeel- Succour (Redux)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warp

Reissued 5/21/2021, Originally released 1993

Seefeel's second studio album and their debut for Warp. This expanded 3LP edition is the first time it has been available on vinyl since original release and adds an extra LP of bonus material, mastered from original DAT transfers by Stefan Betke aka Pole. 'On Seefeel's 1993 debut album, Quique, the British quartet navigated a course between shoegaze and ambient dub'but by 1995, the electronic undercurrents of their sound had carried them to a very different place. Maybe it was the influence of Aphex Twin, whose remixes had honed in on the clean-lined rhythmic skeleton lurking beneath the group's atmospheric swirl: The rolling, distorted drums of Succour's 'Fracture' and 'Vex' are straight out of his playbook, and the beatless, bookending tracks 'Meol' and 'Utreat' both evoke Selected Ambient Works Vol. II at its most ethereal.

Track listing:

  1. Meol
  2. Extract
  3. When Face Was Face
  4. Fracture
  5. Gatha
  6. Ruby-Ha
  7. Rupt
  8. Vex
  9. Cut
  10. Utreat
  11. Tempean
  12. As One
  13. As If
  14. As Well
  15. As Track
  16. As Link
  17. As Such
  18. Meol 2
  19. Rupt (Cut Mix)
  20. Fractions 2
  21. Meol 3
  22. Monastic
  23. Burned