Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings- Soul of a Woman

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings- Soul of a Woman

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Daptone

Released 2017

SHARON JONES & THE DAP-KINGS' final studio album, Soul of a Woman is a lush, orchestral masterpiece. A true testament to the life and career of Daptone's fearless leader and one of the world's greatest performers. In the year prior to her death from pancreatic cancer in 2016, SHARON JONES toured and performed tirelessly, and was also the subject of Miss Sharon Jones!, an acclaimed documentary by Oscar-Winning director Barbara Kopple. Yet somehow, the beloved and heroic soul singer found time to complete a studio album. Soul of a Woman features eleven songs which reveal that the emotion, dynamics, and drama of Jones' voice remained at full power until her final days.

Track listing:

  1. Matter of Time 
  2. Sail on!
  3. Just Give Me Your Time 
  4. Come & Be a Winner
  5. Rumors 
  6. Pass Me By 
  7. Searching for a New Day 
  8. These Tears (No Longer for You) 
  9. When I Saw Your Face 
  10. Girl! (You Got to Forgive Him) 
  11. Call on God