Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings- Soul Time

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings- Soul Time

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Daptone

Released 2011

The funkier side of Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings. The undisputable reigning champions of soul give 12 blazing hot tracks - made famous in their soul revue - their long overdue album debut. Majority of the songs are unreleased - several tracks are from 45s and from DAPTONE GOLD.

Track Listing:

  1. Genuine Pt. 1
  2. Genuine Pt. 2
  3. Longer & Stronger
  4. He Said I Can
  5. I'm Not Gonna Cry
  6. When I Come Home
  7. What If We All Stopped Paying Taxes?
  8. Settling in
  9. Ain't No Chimneys in the Projects
  10. New Shoes
  11. Without a Trace
  12. Inspiration Information