Shuggie Otis- Here Comes Shuggie Otis

Shuggie Otis- Here Comes Shuggie Otis

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 2022, Originally released 1970

Netherlands Import

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on orange & gold marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Here Comes Shuggie Otis is the debut album by guitarist and songwriter Shuggie Otis, released when he was only 18 years old. The album is evenly divided between vocal tunes and instrumentals. It was this effort that earned him the title of "child prodigy". The album stands the test of time, since tracks like "Gospel Groove" and "Funky Thithee" are fan favourites to this day.

Track listing:

  1. Oxford Gray
  2. Jennie Lee
  3. Bootie Cooler
  4. Knowing (That You Want Him)
  5. Funky Thithee
  6. Shuggie's Boogie
  7. Hurricane
  8. Gospel Groove
  9. Baby, I Needed You
  10. The Hawks