Silkworm- Lifestyle

Silkworm- Lifestyle

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Touch & Go

Reissued 2016, Originally released 2000

Out of Print for over five years! Originally released in 2000, Lifestyle is SILKWORM's seventh album (and third for Touch and Go). These songs show SILKWORM presenting their clearest and most polished visions. To the beat of Michael Dalquist's drums, Andy Cohen's razor-wire guitar and Tim Midgett's baritone guitar snake around one another like twin brothers with a common soul. And, when the last strains of Lifestyle fall away, there is hope - hope that reasonably well-adjusted adult guys can turn the boredom and disappointment of the everyday into glorious art-rock.

Track listing:

  1. Contempt
  2. Slave Wages
  3. Treat the New Guy Right
  4. Plain
  5. Roots
  6. Yr Web
  7. That's Entertainment
  8. Raging Bull
  9. Around the Outline
  10. Dead Air
  11. Ooh la la
  12. The Bones