Silver Jews- Tanglewood Numbers

Silver Jews- Tanglewood Numbers

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Drag City

Released 2005

Brand new material from SILVER JEWS, Tanglewood Numbers is their first album in 4 years. Oh Yeah did we mention MALKMUS is back? "The SILVER JEWS sound bigger. Not just because Tanglewood Numbers incorporates some Nashvillian arrangements, or because Dave Berman actually attempts a vocal range, but rather because this latest album is something fuller and more consistent than even the JEWS' 1998 near-masterpiece American Water. Featuring: MIKE FELLOWS, STEVE MALKMUS, BOB NASTANOVICH, TONY CROW, AZITA YOUSSEFI, BOBBY BARE JR., WILL OLDHAM, and many more!

Track Listing:

  1. Punks In The Beerlight
  2. Sometimes A Pony Gets Depressed
  3. K-Hole
  4. Animal Shapes
  5. I'm Getting Back Into Getting Back Into You
  6. How Can I Love You If You Won't Lie Down
  7. The Poor, The Fair And The Good
  8. Sleeping Is The Only Love
  9. The Farmer's Hotel
  10. There Is A Place