Sinead O'Connor- So Far...The Best Of
Sinead O'Connor- So Far...The Best Of

Sinead O'Connor- So Far...The Best Of

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chrysalis

Reissued 2021, Originally released 1997

Double clear vinyl LP pressing. So Far... The Best Of brings together the cream of Sinead O'Connor's four album releases on the Chrysalis label. Originally released in 1997, it features the Number 1 worldwide hit "Nothing Compares 2 U" as well as her early singles "Troy" and "Mandinka", it showcases Sinead's enormous talent and fearless uncompromising style. This is the very first time that this album has appeared on vinyl, and is being released to coincide with National Album Day in the UK, with the emphasis on female artists. The album includes the tracks "Success Has Made A Failure Of Our Home", as well as "Heroine" and "Just Like U Said It Would B" which were previously only available on the US version.

Track listing:

  1. Nothing Compares 2 U
  2. Mandinka
  3. The Emperor's New Clothes
  4. Thank You for Hearing Me
  5. Last Day of Our Acquaintance
  6. Fire on Babylon
  7. Troy
  8. I Am Stretched on Your Grave
  9. Jackie
  10. Success Has Made a Failure of Our Home
  11. John I Love You
  12. Empire
  13. I Want Your (Hands on Me)
  14. Heroine (Theme from "Captive")
  15. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
  16. You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart
  17. Just Like U Said It Would B
  18. This Is a Rebel Song