Sleater-Kinney- Call The Doctor

Sleater-Kinney- Call The Doctor

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sub Pop

Reissued 2014, Originally released 1995

Call the Doctor is SLEATER-KINNEY’s second studio album. It was produced by John Goodmanson and released on March 25, 1996 by Chainsaw Records. The album is often considered to be SLEATER-KINNEY’s first proper album because Tucker and co-vocalist and guitarist Carrie Brownstein left their previous bands, HEAVENS TO BETSY and EXCUSE 17, at the time of its recording. The line-up featured Corin Tucker (vocals, guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar, vocals) and Lora Macfarlane (drums, vocals). This reissue is newly-remastered.

Track listing:

  1. Call The Doctor
  2. Hubcap
  3. Little Mouth
  4. Anonymous
  5. Stay Where You Are
  6. Good Things
  7. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
  8. Taking Me Home
  9. Taste Test 
  10. My Stuff 
  11. I'm Not Waiting
  12. Heart Attack