Sonic Youth- Evol

Sonic Youth- Evol

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Goofin' 

Released 1986

The third studio album by SONIC YOUTH, originally released in May 1986 on SST Records, shows the first signs that the band was ready to transform their no wave past into a greater alternative rock sensibility. Two tracks feature guest appearances from MIKE WATT on bass. The CD and download feature a bonus track: a cover of KIM FOWLEY's witchy masterpiece “Bubblegum.”

Track listing: 

  1. Tom Violence
  2. Shadow of a Doubt
  3. Starpower
  4. In the Kingdom #19
  5. Green Light
  6. Death to Our Friends
  7. Secret Girl
  8. Marilyn Moore
  9. Expressway to Yr. Skull