Spiritualized- Let It Come Down

Spiritualized- Let It Come Down

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Fat Possum

Reissued 10/22/2021, Originally released 2001

Let It Come Down is the fourth album by the rock band Spiritualized, released in 2001. It was recorded and produced at Abbey Road and AIR Studios. It took Jason Pierce, Spiritualized's lead singer, guitarist and sole constant member four years to write, perform, produce and release. The album utilises 115 session musicians, including orchestra and London Community Gospel Choir. The wall of sound technique (most notably used by 1960s record producer Phil Spector) is evident on this album, especially on such tracks as "Do It All Over Again", "Stop Your Crying", "The Straight and the Narrow" and "Out of Sight".

Track listing:

  1. On Fire 
  2. Do It All Over Again 
  3. Don't Just Do Something 
  4. Out Of Sight 
  5. The Twelve Steps 
  6. The Straight And The Narrow 
  7. I Didn't Mean To Hurt You 
  8. Stop Your Crying 
  9. Anything More 
  10. Won't Get To Heaven (The State I'm In) 
  11. Lord Can You Hear Me