Stereolab- Pulse Of The Early Brain: Switched On Volume 5

Stereolab- Pulse Of The Early Brain: Switched On Volume 5

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warp / Duophonic UHF

Reissued 9/2/2022

The fifth and final volume in the classic Switched On series which compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the group Stereolab. This volume is unique in that it does not hone in one particular period but gathers together unavailable tracks across the band’s career, from early EP Low-Fi, to the brain-scrambling mid-90’s Nurse With Wound remixes to unreleased installation tracks for sculptor Charles Long, culminating in a live version of fan favourite “Cybele’s Reverie” captured at the Hollywood Bowl.

Track listing:

  1. Simple Headphone Mind ft. Nurse With Wound
  2. Trippin' with the Birds ft. Nurse With Wound
  3. Robot Riot
  4. Spool of Collusion (Remastered)
  5. Symbolic Logic of Now!
  6. Forensic Itch (Remastered)
  7. ABC
  8. Magne-Music (Remastered)
  9. Blaue Milch
  10. Yes Sir! I Can Moogie
  11. Plastic Mile [Original Version]
  12. Refractions in the Plastic Pulse [Feebate Mix] - Autechre Remix
  13. Unity Purity Occasional
  14. The NTH Degrees (Remastered)
  15. Xxxooo
  16. Cybele's Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]