Steve Earle & The Dukes- The Hard Way

Steve Earle & The Dukes- The Hard Way

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Geffen

Reissued 2016, originally released 1990

Limited 180gm heavyweight vinyl LP pressing. The Hard Way was STEVE EARLE's fourth studio album and the third to be credited to EARLE and his backing band The DUKES. The Hard Way, released in 1990, came two years after the much-lauded Copperhead Road. STEVE EARLE is a critically acclaimed rock, country and folk singer/songwriter, record producer, author and actor. EARLE began his career as a songwriter in Nashville and released his first EP in 1982. His breakthrough album was the 1986 album Guitar Town. Since then Earle has received three Grammy awards. His songs have been recorded by JOHNNY CASH, WAYLON JENNIGS, TRAVIS TRITT VINCE GILLl, PATTY LOVELESS, SHAWN COLVIN and EMMYLOU HARRIS.

Track Listing:

  1. The Other Kind
  2. Promise You Anything
  3. Esmeralda's Hollywood
  4. Hopeless Romantics
  5. This Highway's Mine (Roadmaster)
  6. Billy Austin  
  7. Justice In Ontario
  8. Have Mercy
  9. When The People Find Out
  10. Country Girl
  11. Regular Guy  
  12. West Nashville Boogie
  13. Close Your Eyes