Sunflower Bean- Headful Of Sugar

Sunflower Bean- Headful Of Sugar

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mom + Pop

Released 5/6/2022

Marked by two vocalists who often take turns within a song, Sunflower Bean is an indie rock trio out of NYC. Twentytwo in Blue, the band's sophomore album (co-produced by Unknown Mortal Orchestra's Jacob Portrait and Matt Molnar, formerly of Friends) debuted on the UK's TOP 40 Album Charts and on Billboard's Independent Album Charts. In early 2019, the band released a new EP, 'King Of The Dudes' which featured BBC Radio 1"s Hottest Record In The World, 'Come For Me'. They recorded the EP in LA during the summer of 2018 with producer Justin Raisen (Charli XCX, Angel Olsen, Sky Ferreira). 'Come For Me' was the band's first single to chart in the US on Billboard's Triple A Rock Chart. Since then the band has performed at Bernie Sanders' 2020 rally, alongside the Strokes and their 2 subsequent singles 'Moment in the Sun' and 'Baby Don't Cry' were also BBC Radio 1"s hottest record. Julia Cumming appeared on Yves Tumor's 'Strawberry Privilege,' and the band toured extensively with the likes of Beck, Cage the Elephant, Interpol, Courtney Barnett, and more, while also playing countless festivals internationally. The band describes "Headful of Sugar is an album about outsiders, searching for meaning in the desert of modern life, disillusioned but hopeful. All of the opulence we're surrounded by is just sugar, connection to others is the real sustenance."

Track listing:

  1. Who Put You Up to This?
  2. In Flight
  3. Otherside
  4. Roll the Dice
  5. Headful of Sugar
  6. I Don't Have Control Sometimes
  7. Stand By Me
  8. Post Love
  9. Baby Don't Cry
  10. Beat the Odds
  11. Feel Somebody