Sunny Day Real Estate- The Rising Tide

Sunny Day Real Estate- The Rising Tide

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Craft

Reissued 2018, originally released 2000

The Rising Tide is the fourth and final studio album by American Seattle-based indie-rock band Sunny Day Real Estate originally released in June, 2000. Sunny Day Real Estate was one of the early Midwest emo bands and helped establish the genre. In 1994, the band released their debut album Diary on Sub Pop Records to critical acclaim. However, shortly after releasing their second album LP2, the band broke up, with members Nate Mendel and William Goldsmith joining Foo Fighters and Jeremy Enigk embarking on a solo career. In 1997, they regrouped long enough to record two more studio albums and a live album but ultimately disbanded once again in 2001.

Track Listing:

  1. Killed By An Angel
  2. One
  3. Rain Song
  4. Disappear
  5. Snibe
  6. The Ocean
  7. Fool in the Photograph
  8. Tearing in My Heart
  9. Television
  10. Faces in Disguise
  11. The Rising Tide