Superchunk- Acoustic Foolish

Superchunk- Acoustic Foolish

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Merge

Released 5/31/19

The band that started it all, Superchunk, is back with a surprise new studio album! Acoustic Foolish is a complete re-recording of their classic 1994 album, Foolish, Long considered to be one of their most tender & well-received albums in their storied history, the band was interested in re-exploring what the songs mean to them 25 years later.

The album arrives in full-band form with new arrangements & contributions from guest vocalists Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak, Flock of Dimes) and Allison Crutchfield (Swearin', P.S. Eliot). Owen Pallett (Mountain Goats, Frank Ocean, Arcade Fire) provides lush string arrangements while Peter Holsapple (The dB's, REM) plays piano & Matt Douglas(Mountain Goats) is on saxophone.

Track Listing:

  1. Like A Fool
  2. The First Part
  3. Water Wings  
  4. Driveway To Driveway
  5. Saving My Ticket
  6. Kicked In
  7. Why Do You Have To Put A Date On Everything
  8. Without Blinking
  9. Keeping Track
  10. Revelations
  11. Stretched Out
  12. In A Stage Whisper