Tamiko Jones- I'll Be Anything For You

Tamiko Jones- I'll Be Anything For You

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Pleasure For Music

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1968

Italian Import

"Tamiko Jones - born Barbara Tamiko Ferguson in 1945 in Kyle, West Virginia – debuted in 1967 on Atlantic with flautist and mentor Herbie Mann on the soul-jazz-bossa flavored A Mann & A Woman. Her solo career take off in 1968 with the rare groove inflected I'll Be Anything For You, released on A&M/CTI and produced by label owner Creed Taylor. Recorded and engineered by master Rudy Van Gelder at his own Studio in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, the album is such a lovely combination of soul-funk jams and r&b ballads with craft strings arrangements by Artie Butler and Don Sebesky. Featuring a who’s who line-up of classy session men – Bernard Purdie on drums and Eric Gale on guitar just to name a few - I'll Be Anything For You is namely one the best soul-pop crossover ever."

Track listing:

  1. I'll Be Anything For You
  2. Goodnight, My Love
  3. Where Are They Now?
  4. Cottage For Sale
  5. Black Is Black
  6. Try It Baby
  7. This Time Tomorrow
  8. Please Return Your Love To Me
  9. Peace Of Mind
  10. I've Got My Eyes On You
  11. Suddenly
  12. Ya Ya