The Chameleons- The Chameleons Live At The Camden Palace

The Chameleons- The Chameleons Live At The Camden Palace

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Moochin’ About

Released 3/4/2022

Recorded in 1984 for a special performance for a satellite TV broadcast, this iconic gig at The Camden Palace features The Chameleons at the top of their game and includes songs taken from Script of the Bridge and What Does Anything Mean? Basically. Released on vinyl for the first time, this album also includes 4 bonus tracks from the 1985 Arsenal concert, which was recorded for an independent Catalonian local TV channel. The cover art has been exclusively designed by guitarist Red Smithies, who designed all official Chameleons studio releases. The Chameleons influenced future generations of indie and alternative rock bands including Oasis, Stone Roses, The Charlatans, Smashing Pumpkins, The Flaming Lips, The Killers, The Horrors, The National and Interpol.

Track listing:

  1. Don't Fall
  2. Intrigue in Tangiers
  3. Monkeyland
  4. Second Skin
  5. Singing Rule Britannia (While the Walls Close in)
  6. Pleasure and Pain
  7. Return of the Roughnecks
  8. A Person Isn't Safe
  9. In Shreds
  10. Splitting in Two
  11. Here Today
  12. Thursday's Child
  13. Paper Tiger
  14. Return of the Roughnecks
  15. Less Than Human
  16. Splitting in Two
  17. Here Today