The Cramps - A Date With Elvis

The Cramps - A Date With Elvis

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Big Beat

Reissued 2013, originally released 1986

Originally planned for 1985 to join in the onslaught of ELVISʼs 50th Anniversary commemorative reissues, A Date With Elvis came out in early 1986 in Europe only, where it went on to sell more than 200,000 copies. The only album featuring The CRAMPS as a three-piece band (Poison Ivy doubled on bass), it careens from the sociopathic advice of “People Ainʼt No Good” (later covered by NICK CAVE) to mind-on-vacation odes like “Aloha From Hell” and “Kizmiaz” (where The CRAMPS prove they were exotic when exotic wasnʼt cool), in the process offing more paeans to poontang than you can shake a snake at and fittingly finishing off with a soulful lovesick cover of the CHARLIE FEATHER’s “Itʼs Just That Song.” “Can Your Pussy Do The Dog” was voted single of the year for 1986 in Playboyʼs annual music issue!

Track Listing:

  1. How Far Can Too Far Go? 4:10
  2. The Hot Pearl Snatch 3:16
  3. People Ain't No Good 3:45
  4. What's Inside A Girl? 3:21
  5. Can Your Pussy Do The Dog? 3:20
  6. Kizmiaz 2:59
  7. Cornfed Dames 5:26
  8. Chicken 1:39
  9. (Hot Pool Of) Womanneed 3:09
  10. Aloha From Hell 2:32
  11. It's Just That Song 2:32