The Cure - Faith (Deluxe Edition)

The Cure - Faith (Deluxe Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Fiction / Polydor / UMC

Reissued 2008, originally released 1981

Lush and atmospheric, 1981's Faith is a striking conceptual song cycle marked by spiritual resonance, gothic veneer, and such signature CURE songs as "The Drowning Man," "Primary," and "All Cats Are Grey." A bonus disc, Rarities 1980-1981, contains 15 tracks making their CD debut, including the unreleased cuts "Drowning," "Going Home Time," "The Violin Song," and "A Normal Story." Originally a postpunk outfit with gothic leanings, THE CURE evolved into one of the most creatively satisfying groups to come of age in the 1980s. From dark dirges to dreamy pop, the music of their first two decades is adventurous, hypnotic, and rich with texture.

Track Listing:

Disc 1

  1. The Holy Hour
  2. Primary
  3. Other Voices
  4. All Cats Are Grey
  5. The Funeral Party
  6. Doubt
  7. The Drowning Man
  8. Faith
  9. Carnage Visors / The Soundtrack
  10. Charlotte Sometimes
  11. Going Home Time
  12. The Violin Song
  13. A Normal Story
  14. Forever

Disc 2

  1. Faith (RS Home Demo) 
  2. Doubt (RS Home Demo) 
  3. Drowning (Group Home Demo) 
  4. The Holy Hour (Group Home Demo) 
  5. Primary (Studio Out-take) 
  6. Going Home Time (Studio Out-take) 
  7. The Violin Song (Studio Out-take) 
  8. A Normal Story (Studio Out-take) 
  9. All Cats Are Grey (Live) 
  10. The Funeral Party (Live) 
  11. Other Voices (Live) 
  12. The Drowning Man (Live) 
  13. Faith (Live) 
  14. Forever (Live) 
  15. Charlotte Sometimes (Single)