The Damned- The Black Album

The Damned- The Black Album

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chiswick

Reissued 2016, Originally released 1980

A facsimile of the original album release. Originally released in 1980, The Black Album represented a significant expansion of their sound and style. The Capt, Rat and Dave are joined by Paul Gray on bass. Live side recorded - with no overdubs whatsoever! - in front of The Damned Fan Club.

Track listing:

  1. Wait for the Blackout
  2. Lively Arts
  3. Silly Kids Games
  4. Drinking About My Baby
  5. Twisted Nerve
  6. Hit or Miss
  7. Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
  8. Sick of This and That
  9. History of the World Part 1
  10. 13th Floor Vendetta
  11. The Rapy
  12. Curtain Call
  13. Love Song
  14. Second Time Around
  15. Smash It Up Parts 1 & 2
  16. New Rose
  17. I Just Can't Be Happy Today
  18. Plan 9 Channel 7