The dB's- I Thought You Wanted To Know: 1978-1981

The dB's- I Thought You Wanted To Know: 1978-1981

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Propeller

Released 10/15/2021

23 Tracks of Remastered Early Singles, Demos, and Live Recordings with 28-Page Full Color Booklet. What we have here are home and field recordings of The dB's. Most of these tracks predate the release of Stands For deciBels by two to three years and were the basis of the signing of the band to Albion Records (UK) in 1980. Some songs are being released to the public for the first time in this package. Now, almost thirty years after a number of these tracks first saw the light of day on Rhino Records, we find ourselves in the position of releasing the earliest of these selections from our archives to a whole new audience. The live recordings were found after months of Chris sifting through a trove of ancient cassettes, and we are glad to be able to include these key songs from those early years. - Peter Holsapple, The dB's - Durham, NC - 2021

Track listing:

  1. (I Thought) You Wanted to Know (2021 Remix)
  2. Black and White (Don Dixon Version)
  3. Soul Kiss
  4. Bad Reputation (NY Rocker Sessions)
  5. If and When (Westbeth Sessions)
  6. The Fight (NY Rocker Sessions)
  7. Nothing Is Wrong (NY Rocker Sessions)
  8. Dynamite (NY Rocker Sessions)
  9. We Should Be in Bed (Westbeth Sessions)
  10. Ash (Westbeth Sessions)
  11. You Got It Wrong (NY Rocker Sessions)
  12. Everytime Anytime (NY Rocker Sessions)
  13. Death Garage (Live)
  14. What About That Cat? (NY Rocker Sessions)
  15. Tell Me Two Times (NY Rocker Sessions)
  16. What's the Matter with Me? (NY Rocker Sessions)
  17. She's Green I'm Blue (NY Rocker Sessions)
  18. Time Has Come Today (Live)
  19. My Sire Wristwatch (Live)
  20. Let's Live for Today (NY Rocker Sessions)
  21. Tomorrow Never Knows (Live)
  22. My Back Pages (Live)
  23. Goin' to the Club (NY Rocker Sessions W/ New Vocal)