The Ethiopians- Reggae Power
The Ethiopians- Reggae Power

The Ethiopians- Reggae Power

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1969

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The Ethiopians were one of Jamaica's most popular bands during the late ska, rocksteady and early reggae periods. The much loved harmony group began working with the legendary producer Carl 'Sir J.J.' Johnson after a series of successful ska and rocksteady hits. This collaboration resulted in some of the biggest reggae hits of the late Sixties and early Seventies. Most notable hits were 'Everything Crash', 'What A Fire', 'Feel The Spirit', 'Hong Kong Flu' and 'Woman Capture Man', which are all included on their 1969 debut album Reggae Power. The album cover features a photo of future Carry On Girls-actress Pauline Peart.

Track listing:

  1. Women Capture Man
  2. Everything Crash
  3. What a Fire
  4. Losing You
  5. Robert F Kennedy
  6. Well Red
  7. Hong Kong Flu
  8. Gun Man
  9. One
  10. Feel the Spirit
  11. Dollar of Soul