The Get Up Kids- Four Minute Mile

The Get Up Kids- Four Minute Mile

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Doghouse

Reissued 1/15/16, originally released 1997

The debut album by the Kansas City, Missouri EMO/punk band. The album was recorded in April 1997 on a budget of $4, 000. It was produced by Shellac bassist Bob Weston in Chicago over the course of two and a half days. The album was released by Doghouse Records on September 30, 1997. Four Minute Mile was well-received, if not a major commercial success. The album helped the band develop a national fanbase, as well as garnering a bidding war over the band from several major labels, including Geffen Records, Sub Pop Records and Mojo Records. The band ended up signing with Mojo.

Track Listing:

  1. Coming Clean 2:07
  2. Don't Hate Me 2:54
  3. Fall Semester 3:21
  4. Stay Gold, Ponyboy 2:54
  5. Lowercase West Thomas 1:58
  6. Washington Square Park 3:08
  7. Last Place You Look 2:30
  8. Better Half 3:24
  9. No Love 3:04
  10. Shorty Vocals - Robert Love 3:22
  11. Michelle with One "L" 6:04