The Mission- Collected
The Mission- Collected

The Mission- Collected

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Released 12/3/2021

The Mission are an English gothic rock band formed in 1986, after founders Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams left their previous band The Sisters of Mercy. The band were initially known as The Sisterhood, but changed their name quite early. Aside from Hussey, the lineup has changed several times during the years but remains iconic in its genre. The Mission have released ten studio albums to date and have announced a new tour kicking off in the fall of 2021. The Mission debuted with the album ''God's Own Medicine''.. From 1986 to 2016 The Mission released 11 studio albums and 20+ singles/12''/E.P.'s. The last part of this 3 CD digipack is filled with extended and special mixes of the pioneers of gothic.

Track listing:

  1. Serpents Kiss
  2. Garden of Delight
  3. Like a Hurricane
  4. The Crystal Ocean
  5. Stay with Me
  6. Wasteland
  7. Severina
  8. Tower of Strength
  9. Beyond the Pale
  10. Kingdom Come
  11. Dream on
  12. Butterfly on a Wheel
  13. Deliverance
  14. Into the Blue
  15. Amelia
  16. Hands Across the Ocean
  17. Never Again
  18. Like a Child Again
  19. Tower of Strength (East India Trans Cairo Mix)
  20. Shades of Green
  21. Afterglow
  22. Raising Cain
  23. Swoon
  24. Love Myself in You
  25. Coming Home
  26. Alpha Man
  27. Evangeline
  28. Shine Like the Stars
  29. Dragonfly
  30. Breathe Me in
  31. Keep in the Family
  32. Blush
  33. Draped in Red
  34. Swan Song
  35. Sometimes the Brightest Light Comes from the Darkest Place
  36. Atomic Heart
  37. Mel-Amor-Phosis
  38. Tyranny of Secrets
  39. Like a Hurricane (Extended Version)
  40. Stay with Me (Extended Version)
  41. Wasteland (Anniversary Mix)
  42. Tower of Strength (Bombay Mix)
  43. Beyond the Pale (Armageddon Mix)
  44. Butterfly on a Wheel (The Magnificent Octopus Mix)
  45. Into the Blue (La la Sheldon Mix)
  46. Deliverance (Sorcerer's Mix)
  47. Afterglow (Full Length Olympic Mix)