The Pogues- Poguetry In Motion

The Pogues- Poguetry In Motion

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner Music

Reissued 2015, Originally released 1986

1986 EP from the British band fronted by the troubled genius that is Shane MacGowan. POGUETRY IN MOTION was the band's first single to make the UK Singles Chart, peaking at #29. The EP was the band's first release to feature Philip Chevron and Terry Woods. Features the songs 'London Girl', 'Rainy Night in Soho', 'The Body of an American' and 'Planxty Noel Hill'. The songs were recorded with producer Elvis Costello in August 1985. Reissue with original artwork designs. Produced by Elvis Costello with 2004 re-mastered audio.

Track listing:

  1. London Girl
  2. The Body Of An American
  3. A Rainy Night In Soho
  4. Planxty Noel Hill