The Pretenders - UK Singles 1979-1981

The Pretenders - UK Singles 1979-1981

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Label: Warner / Rhino

Released 11/29/19

This year marks the 40th Anniversary since the PRETENDERS debut single was released and to celebrate we are releasing the band’s first eight 7” singles from their first two albums: “Pretenders” and “Pretenders II” for Black Friday. Featuring the band’s first ever single, and cover of the KINKS classic - “Stop Your Sobbing”, through to their eighth single another KINKS cover - “I Go To Sleep”. Also includes “Brass In Pocket,” “Kid,” “Message Of Love” & “Talk Of The Town”. Limited to 3500 copies worldwide.

Track Listing:

1 – A. “Stop Your Sobbing” / B. “The Wait (Original Version)” single only
2 – A. “Kid” / B. “Tattooed Love Boys”
3 – A. “Brass In Pocket “/ B1. “Swinging London” (Single Only) / B2. “Nervous But Shy” (Single Only).
4 – A. “Talk Of The Town (Single Version)” / B. “Cuban Slide” (Single Only)
5 – A. “Message Of Love” / B. “Porcelain” (Single Only)
6 – A. “What You Gonna Do About It” (Flexi only) / B. “Stop Your Sobbin’ (Demo)” (Flexi only)
7 – A. “Day After Day (Single Version)” / B. “In The Sticks” (Single Only)
8 – A. “I Go To Sleep” / B1. “The English Roses (Live)” /. B2. “Louie Louie (Live)”