The Promise Ring- Nothing Feels Good (25th Anniversary Edition)

The Promise Ring- Nothing Feels Good (25th Anniversary Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Jade Tree

Reissued 10/14/2022, Originally released 2002

 If there was ever a straw that broke a camel's back, this was it. The kids had their say and, for once, they agreed on something. Everyone from SPIN Magazine to MTV's Matt Pinfield was marveling over this record. The Promise Ring themselves were catapulted from the tiny basement scene into the, erm, bigger basement and club scene. And then Jade Tree sold millions of records and never had to work again. Well, okay, that last part isn't true, but if there were any justice in this world, it would be. NOTHING FEELS GOOD has been reissued on vinyl the celebrate the 25th Anniversary of their landmark album.

Track listing:

  1. Is This Thing On?
  2. Perfect Lines
  3. Red & Blue Jeans
  4. Why Did Ever We Meet
  5. Make Me a Chevy
  6. How Nothing Feels
  7. A Broken Tenor
  8. Rasberry Rush
  9. Nothing Feels Good
  10. Pink Chimneys
  11. B Is for Bethlehem
  12. Forget Me