The Selecter- Too Much Pressure (40th Anniversary)

The Selecter- Too Much Pressure (40th Anniversary)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Two Tone

Reissued 6/18/2021, Originally released 1980

Three CDs. Double vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Too Much Pressure is the first album by British ska band The Selecter. The album was released in February 1980 on 2 Tone records. The record was commercially successful, charting at number 5 in the United Kingdom. The record's singles, "Three Minute Hero" and "Missing Words", made the top 25 of the UK Singles Chart. The album was also critically successful, and has had lasting praise in the ensuing years. This new Deluxe Edition of 'Too Much Pressure' has been expanded to a 3CD set. CD1 contains a new remaster of the original album. CD2 collects all the non-album singles, b-sides, John Peel session and some previously unreleased rarities. CD3 features a newly mixed concert recorded at Tiffany's in Coventry on the Two Tone Tour in November 1979, along with some tracks recorded in 1980. This has been packaged in a clamshell box set with a 20 page booklet featuring new liner notes from Daniel Rachel, including interviews with band members and the producers involved.

Track listing:

  1. Three Minute Hero
  2. Everyday
  3. They Make Me Mad
  4. Missing Words
  5. Danger
  6. Street Feeling
  7. My Collie (Not a Dog)
  8. Too Much Pressure
  9. Murder
  10. Out on the Streets
  11. Carry Go Bring Come
  12. Black and Blue
  13. James Bond
  14. On My Radio
  15. Too Much Pressure