The Specials- The Specials

The Specials- The Specials

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chrysalis

Reissued 2014, Originally released 1979

The Specials was ranked among the top ten "Albums of the Year" for 1979 by NME. In June 2000 Q placed The Specials at number 38 in its list of the 100 greatest British albums ever. Pitchfork Media featured The Specials at number 42 in their list of the "Top 100 Albums of the 1970s". Rolling Stone listed the album at number 68 in their list "100 Best Albums of the Eighties", as the album was not released in the US until 1980.

Track listing:

  1. A Message to You Rudy
  2. Do the Dog
  3. It's Up to You
  4. Nite Klub
  5. Doesn't Make It Alright
  6. Concrete Jungle
  7. Too Hot
  8. Monkey Man
  9. (Dawning of a) New Era
  10. Blank Expression
  11. Stupid Marriage
  12. Too Much Too Young
  13. Little Bitch
  14. You're Wondering Now