True Widow- Avvolgere
True Widow- Avvolgere

True Widow- Avvolgere

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Relapse

Released 2016

Avvolgere perfects the formula that 2013's Circumambulation established. The album rocks and rolls with serene, rounded climaxes and steep, jangling choruses that engulf the listener with waves of downbeat, saccharine melodies and mesmerizing distortion. True Widow's signature alternation between male and female vocals helps further blur the boundaries between the heft of stoner rock, the droning atmosphere of shoegaze, and the twangy catchiness of blues and indie rock. Both concise and circuitous, Avvolgere takes you on a journey that you can't ever quite predict or expect Avvolgere is True Widow sounding more infectious and consummate than ever before.

Track listing:

  1. Back Shredder
  2. Theurgist
  3. F. W. T. S: L. T. M
  4. The Trapper and the Trapped
  5. O. O. T. P. V
  6. Entheogen
  7. To All That He Elong
  8. Sante
  9. Grey Erasure
  10. What Finds Me