Tubeway Army- Tubeway Army
Tubeway Army- Tubeway Army

Tubeway Army- Tubeway Army

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Beggars Arkive

Reissued 2/10/2023, Originally released 1978

Beggars Arkive will reissue the self-titled debut album by Tubeway Army on October 7th. The album will be available in two formats, standard black vinyl and marbled blue. The audio was mastered at Abbey Road from analog tape. TUBEWAY ARMY was the name of Gary Numan’s band. Formed in 1977, their self-titled debut album was released at the tail end of 1978. This album truly paved the way for Gary Numan to become an electronic pioneer. It was during the sessions for this album that he came across a minimoog synthesizer by accident in the recording studio, and the rest is history. Shortly after this album’s release, Tubeway Army recorded their follow-up, Replicas, which contained “Are ‘Friends’ Electric?”, which became the first synthesizer-based number 1 hit of the electronic era in 1979. After its release, Numan opted to drop the Tubeway Army name and release music under his own name, retaining the musicians from Tubeway Army as his backing band.

Track listing:

  1. Listen To The Sirens 
  2. My Shadow In Vain 
  3. The Life Machine 
  4. Friends 
  5. Something's In The House 
  6. Every Day I Die 
  7. Steel And You 
  8. My Love Is A Liquid 
  9. Are You Real 
  10. The Dream Police 
  11. Jo The Waiter 
  12. Zero Bars (Mr. Smith)