Tyler, the Creator- Goblin

Tyler, the Creator- Goblin

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: XL Recordings

Released 2011

The RZA -- and maybe even GZA -- of Odd Future (short for ODD FUTURE WOLF GANG KILL THEM ALL), TYLER, THE CREATOR is the alternative hip-hop crew’s main rapper, producer, and source of inspiration. He got his first taste of fame when The Los Angeles Times ran a “teen on the street”-type story on the then 16-year-old skateboarding enthusiast, who was also interested in music and fashion. In 2007 he began making music with ODD FUTURE’s core members – EARL SWEATSHIRT, LEFT BRAIN, and HODGY BEATS -- and by the summer of 2010 their bizarre, surreal, and filthy material had earned them a loyal following. It was during that year that a video TYLER directed for the ODD FUTURE track “French” took off, topping a million views by December and drawing attention to the slew of crew-related mixtapes that would follow, including TYLER’s own, Bastard. He was also signed to the XL label in 2010 for a one-album deal. When TYLER’s XL album Goblin arrived in 2011, it became the first ODD FUTURE-related product to be released through the usual music industry channels.

Track Listing:

  1. Goblin
  2. Yonkers
  3. Radicals
  4. She (Feat. Frank Ocean)
  5. Transylvania
  6. Nightmare
  7. Tron Cat
  8. Her
  9. Sandwitches (Feat. Hodgy Beats)
  10. Fish / Boppin Bitch
  11. Analog (Feat. Hodgy Beats)
  12. Bitch Suck Dick (Feat. Jasper Dolphin & Taco)
  13. Window (Feat. Domo Genesis, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats & Mike G)
  14. Au79
  15. Golden