Type O Negative- Slow Deep & Hard
Type O Negative- Slow Deep & Hard

Type O Negative- Slow Deep & Hard

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Run Out Groove

Reissued 8/20/2021, Originally released 1991

Slow, Deep and Hard is the debut studio album from Type O Negative, released in 1991 on Roadrunner Records. The album, originally titled None More Negative  and released in 1990 under the group's former name Repulsion, launched the band's career. The album has a rawness that was prominent in Peter Steele's previous band, Carnivore, but it incorporates elements that became standard for Type O Negative, merging styles including doom metal, gothic rock, new wave and industrial music. ROG is reissuing the band’s Roadrunner debut for its 30th Anniversary. The 140g deluxe 2LP set is pressed on green and black mixed vinyl and features deluxe packaging and a poster.

Track listing:

  1. Unsuccessfully Coping With The Natural Beauty Of Infidelity 12:39
  2. Der Untermensch 8:54
  3. Xero Tolerance 7:45
  4. Prelude To Agony 12:14
  5. Glass Walls Of Limbo (Dance Mix) 6:41
  6. The Misinterpretation Of Silence And Its Disastrous Consequences 1:04
  7. Gravitational Constant: 6.67 x 10^-8 Cm^-3 Gm^-1 Sec^-2 9:14