VA- Punk & Disorderly Volume 1

VA- Punk & Disorderly Volume 1

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Spittle

Reissued 9/9/2022, Originally released 1983

Italian Import

New vinyl editions of the three legendary Punk And Disorderly compilations originally released between 1982 and 1983. At the dawn of the eighties the first volume arrived as a fiery statement from the heart of the British punk scene. Back in the day, the glorious early punk energy was still alive and, in the meantime, transforming through a wave of new bands coming up with fresh ideas and attitudes. Thanks to a great selection of both originators and newcomers, the whole explosive energy that was at the core of punk movement is perfectly captured throughout these three landmark compilations. An incredible roster of bands such as Vice Squad, Blitz, Chaos UK, Anti-Nowhere League, Vibrators, Angelic Upstarts... all original British punk acts except the San Francisco based Dead Kennedys represented here with their seminal hit "Kill The Poor". This is fierce, loud, and raw music caught in the midst of transition between punk rock and its next "hardcore" evolution. All three volumes feature brand new track lists including bonus tracks not available in the first editions. Volume 1 features Vice Squad, Disorder, Peter And The Test Tube Babies, Red Alert, Blitz, Dead Kennedys, The Partisans, The Insane, Abrasive Wheels, Chaos UK, Outcasts, Anti-Nowhere League, The Defects, and Special Duties.

Track listing:

  1. Vice Squad Last Rockers
  2. Disorder Complete Disorder
  3. Peter And The Test Tube Babies Banned From The Pub 
  4. Red Alert In Britain 
  5. Blitz Someone's Gonna Die 
  6. Dead Kennedys Kill The Poor 
  7. The Partisans Police Story 
  8. The Insane Last Day 
  9. Abrasive Wheels Army Song 
  10. Chaos U.K. 4 Minute Warning 
  11. Outcasts Mania 
  12. Anti-Nowhere League Let's Break The Law 
  13. The Defects Dance (Til You Drop) 
  14. Special Duties Punk Rocker