Van Halen- Van Halen II

Van Halen- Van Halen II

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner / Rhino

Reissued 2019, Originally released 1979

Van Halen II was the band's five times platinum sophomore album. With vocals by the wildly entertaining David Lee Roth, the guitar masterwork of Eddie Van Halen and the irreplaceable rhythm section of drummer Alex Van Halen and bassist/backing vocalist Michael Anthony, Van Halen were one of the late '70s and early '80s greatest rock 'n' roll bands. Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios, was enlisted for this new version. In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes.

Track listing:

  1. You're No Good
  2. Dance the Night Away 
  3. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
  4. Bottoms Up! 
  5. Outta Love Again
  6. Women in Love
  7. Light Up the Sky 
  8. Spanish Fly 
  9. D.O.A. 
  10. Beautiful Girls