Van Morrison- Moving On Skiffle

Van Morrison- Moving On Skiffle

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Virgin Music

Released 2023

Several decades after his childhood hangouts in famed Belfast record store Atlantic Records, Van Morrison revisits his love of the genre with his new album Moving on Skiffle. Launching with lead single “Streamline Train,” the 23-track album takes a homemade style that exploded across Britain in the mid-1950s and infuses it with sophistication, soulfulness, and an underlying message on the importance of freedom and living on your own terms, his lifetime philosophy. 

Track listing:

  1. Freight Train
  2. Careless Love
  3. Sail Away Ladies
  4. Streamline Train
  5. Take This Hammer
  6. No Other Baby
  7. Gypsy Davy
  8. This Loving Light of Mine
  9. In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
  10. Yonder Comes a Sucker
  11. Travelin' Blues
  12. Gov Don't Allow
  13. Come on in
  14. Streamlined Cannonball
  15. Greenback Dollar
  16. Oh Lonesome Me
  17. I Wish I Was An Apple on a Tree
  18. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  19. I'm Movin' on
  20. Cold Cold Heart
  21. Worried Man Blues
  22. Cotton Fields
  23. Green Rocky Road